Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Ohio County, Kentucky

External Links

Some of the links on this site may resolve to non-governmental agencies. The information on these pages is not controlled by the Ohio County Fiscal Court or the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

External links are identified with the following icon: External Link - You are now leaving the .gov domain.

Ohio County, Kentucky!

Graphic outline of Ohio County.


In 2005, America’s Promise chose Ohio County as one of America’s 100 Best Communities for Young People (External Link - You are now leaving the .gov domain.).  We are proud of this distinction and the message it conveys.
Ohio County is located in the central portion of western Kentucky.  It is traversed east to west by the Wendell Ford Parkway and north to south by the William Natcher Parkway.  The Green River comprises most of the southern and western borders.

Ohio County has six (6) incorporated cities.  Beaver Dam is the largest and Hartford is the county seat.  Other cities are:  Centertown, Fordsville, McHenry and Rockport.


NEW Ohio County Magisterial
Redistricting Map June 2011
click link below:





Contact Information

   Ohio County
Judge Executive

130 E Washington Street Suite 215
Hartford, KY 42347

(270) 298-4400 - Office
(270) 298-4408 - Fax

Email to



Last Updated 7/3/2014
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement