Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Ohio County, Kentucky





There will be a SPECIAL CALLED MEETING on August 27, 2013 at 3:30 pm in the Fiscal Court Meeting Room.  This meeting will be before the Regular Scheduled Meeting held at 5:00 p.m. in the auditorium of the Ohio County Community Center.

Committee Meetings are held in the Fiscal Court Meeting Room located beside the Ohio County Judge Executive's Office at 4 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month.  The Ohio County Fiscal Cout Meetings begin at 5 p.m. and are held in the auditorium of the Ohio County Community Center.

Committee Meetings are open to the public.


Detention Center Committee 
     Magistrate Michael McKenney
     Jailer 'Rip' Wright
     Sheriff David Thompson
     Litterabatement Larry Morris
     Citizen Leon Geary
     Citizen Iman Bratcher

  Jerusalem Ridge Committee
     Magistrate Brandon Thomas
     Magistrate Jason Bullock
     Citizen Gerald Geary

 Health Insurance Committee
     Magistrate Jason Bullock
     Magistrate Kenny Autry
     Finance/Payroll Officer Janice Embry

Animal Control Ordinance Committee
     Magistrate Jason Bullock
     Animal Control Officer Josh Wright
     Sheriff Department Kay Thompson
     Citizen Tina Thompson

Occupational Tax Review Committee
     Magistrate Michael McKenney
     County Attorney Gregory Hill
     Citizen Shirley Ferguson

Comprehensive Weight Limit Committee
     Magistrate Kenny Autry
     Road Supervisor Joe Woods
     Steve Kimbel - Sheriff Department

Smoke Free Ordinance Committee                     
     Magistrate Jason Bullock
     County Clerk Bess Ralph
     County Treasurer Anne Melton
     Citizen Shannon James

Needs Assessment Committee 05/24/2011
     Magistrate Michael McKenney
     Magistrate Brandon Thomas
     Anne Melton - Ohio County Tresurer


Administrative Code Committee
     Magistrate Michael McKenney
     Buddy Shrewsbury 
     Steve Everly
     Janice Embry
     Anne Melton   

Fire Dues on Tax Bill Committee
     Ralph Miller, Ohio Co Fire Chief
     Charles Shields, Emergency Mgm Director
     Jason Chinn, PVA
     Charlotte Owens, Sheriff's Department
     Rex Gossett, Citizen at Large


Questions: Email to

Last Updated 8/20/2013
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement