Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Ohio County, Kentucky

Ohio County Clerk's Office

Bess Ralph Picture


Hello and welcome to the Ohio County Clerk's Office.  I would like to take this opportunity to say what an honor and privilege it is for me to serve the citizens of Ohio County and to say "Thank You" for trusting in me to be your Clerk.  The Clerk's Office provides a number of services to the citizens of Ohio County--our well-trained deputies are here to provide friendly, courteous and efficient service, and to make your visit to the Clerk's Office a very pleasant one.

For frequently asked questions regarding motor vehicle transactions, please click on the following link:  http://mvl.kytc.ky.gov/.  This site also provides the ability to download forms that you may need.

Please contact us with any comments or suggestions that you feel will improve this web site.

About Us

The duties and responsibilities of this office are many and varied, but our main function is to serve you the citizens of our community.  This office will be run as efficiently as possible in order to serve you the best.


Officers & Staff

Bess Tichenor Ralph
County Clerk

Debbie Beatty
Chief Deputy Clerk

Debbie Arbuckle
Deputy Clerk 

Christina Shephard
Deputy Clerk

Betty Lile
Deputy Clerk - Bookkeeping

Angela Witt
Deputy Clerk 

Christen Jachimowicz
Deputy Clerk 

Elizabeth Jan Taylor
Deputy Clerk 

Joan Rose
Deputy Clerk


Office Information:

Ohio County Clerk
301 South Main Street
Suite 201
Hartford, KY 42347

Motor Vehicle Dept.
(270) 298-4422 - Office
(270) 298-4425 - Fax

Recording Dept.
(270) 298-4423 - Office
(270) 298-4426 - Fax

Fordsville Branch
(270) 276-3904




Office Hours:

Monday - Friday:
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

First and last Saturday of each month:
8:00 am - 12:00 noon

Fordsville Branch
M-T-W 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Closed for lunch 12-12:30
First and last Saturday of each month 9:00 - 11:00 am


Last Updated 3/19/2014
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement